“If you educate…

“If you educate a man, you educate a man. If you educate a woman, you educate a generation.” -Brigham Young

While Brigham Young wasn’t always the best feminist, I do like this quote. It’s similar to, “If you give a man a fish, you feed him for a day; but if you teach a man how to fish, you feed him for a lifetime.” How your mother approaches education is how you will approach education. My mom graduated college with a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting when I was 13 years old. My whole life I watched her study hard. She got an accounting degree from one of the top 100 business schools in the country. I saw her cry over her textbooks sometimes because her accounting tests were so hard. I’m proud to say my mom passed those tough classes and got her degree. Because of her I take my education very seriously.

Leave a Reply

